Dayton Dynamo Schedule Released

The National Premier Soccer League schedule was released on Friday morning, enabling Dayton Dynamo fans their first opportunity to circle dates on their calendars. It is also the first chance for those fans to see the competition that the transplanted franchise will face in 2016.

The Dynamo will be competing in the Great Lakes West division of the NPSL Midwest. The other six members of the Great Lakes West all hail from the state of Michigan, leaving Dayton as the sole club to defend the honor of the Buckeye State against the vile invaders from the north. (Ironically, two teams from Indiana will participate in the Great Lakes East.)

Dayton opens the NPSL regular season on the road at Ann Arbor FC on May 7 before the home debut in the Gem City against Lansing United on May 13. The Dynamo will play 13 regular season matches in total, seven of which will take place at home.

The big match on the schedule is the home contest against Detroit City FC on May 15. Detroit is the only team on Dayton’s schedule to qualify for the NPSL playoffs in 2015. They most likely bring a large number of vocal supporters to spur on their club.

The regular season ends at home on July 8 against the Michigan Stars. If the season goes well, there will be playoff games to follow.

If that is not enough soccer for you, three friendlies will be sprinkled throughout the NPSL schedule. Dayton will face Urbana University, Fort Wayne Soccer Club, and the Columbus Crew U23s. The latter two matches will be played at home on May 22 and June 23, respectively.

The Dayton Dynamo will play their home schedule at Welcome Stadium in 2015 before moving to Roger Glass Stadium in 2016. The Dynamo NPSL schedule is listed below with home dates listed in blue.


Single match, season, and lifetime tickets are available for purchase at

2 thoughts on “Dayton Dynamo Schedule Released

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *